Dear Mom,

alysekatherine

Four years ago today, around 7:30pm, the second biggest thing in my life happened to me: I held my mom’s hand as doctors turned off her life support machines one by one, and she slipped slowly into the presence of our Savior. Each year on April 12, I find that the Lord gives me new opportunities for deeper healing as I still mourn this monumental loss. I used to write letters to her, but I stopped some time ago. I find that writing opens up new opportunities for healing, in my life and in the life of those who I can share with. So, here it goes:

Dear Momma,
I haven’t written for a while, I think I have been afraid of what will come out in the process of updating you on my life and what Jesus has been teaching me. I think the last time I wrote you…

View original post 1,158 more words

2 thoughts on “Dear Mom,

Leave a Reply

